Not going to happen

Since January 24, I have had three requests from the same person for my telephone number so they can ask me some questions. The last request included their number so I could call them (it was long distance, so I wouldn’t call anyway). These requests have all come from the same email address, with two different names and three different ip addresses. Two of the three requests have come in attached to posts related to the “Bring him to justice” series which automatically raises my suspicions. It is believed by myself and others that the mysterious “Barbara” who commented on one post was in fact a family member trying to find out where I’m getting my information and in the process learn more about me.

In each case I have replied saying I won’t give out my phone number because I’ve been bothered by stalkers and suggest they ask their questions by email at the address with which I provided them. There have been no takers on my offer.

As for giving me their telephone number so I can call them, that won’t happen because I know about call display and how it can be used to trace someone. I’ve already dealt with one stalker and that wasn’t pleasant. It never is when you realize that someone out there considers you prey. Knowing that the “Bring him to justice” series which deals with one George Flowers, who is wanted by the Toronto Police Service on several charges of aggravated sexual assault has pissed off some people, there is no way on earth I’d give my phone number to a complete stranger. It wouldn’t matter if you had sent me your complete biography, not just a telephone number, I’m still not calling you.

So, whoever the hell you really are, you can either ask your questions in an email or stop bothering me.

Cat.

One thought on “Not going to happen

Leave a Reply

