Never been there either

This relates to my post “Never been there” of February 3.  Not only have I apparently filed a legal complaint of some kind in Louisiana, it seems I’ve also done so in New Mexico, or so some “court secretary” based in Belgium tells me.   Litiginous sort aren’t I?  Here’s the actual message:

Regarding your complaint

New Mexico Court of Appeals court_secretary@westieclub.be
   
22:32 (14 hours ago)
       

Letter of acknowledgement

Hereby you are advised that we have received your complaint with enclosures dated 01/29/14.
Shortly after we receive your complaint confirmation we will initiate a trial. You are not actually
required to attend the court proceeding, the results will be sent to you in a letter without delay.

Please confirm your complaint here otherwise the claim is cancelled.

Faithfully,
Court secretary
 
   
Click here to Reply or Forward

Notice this message doesn’t specify a location at all other than “New Mexico”.  According to what I see in my atlas (atlas – precursor of Google Maps), New Mexico is quite large.  In this message, I don’t know if gmail disabled it, or the sender forgot, but the hyperlink that should be attached to “here” is missing.   Sloppy on their part. How can they get my information if they leave out the trap?

Once again dear readers, if you get this email, or one purporting to be from the legal system in any place, ask yourself “have I ever been there and, if I have, was I ever involved in anything that could end up before the courts?”  If the answer is”no”, especially to the last part of the question, delete it.

Enjoy your day and remember to hug an artist – we need love too.

Cat.

2 thoughts on “Never been there either

  1. Hi, everyone! Today I recieved an email like your. Of course I’ve never been there. Actually I’ve never been to USA. I’m from Peru hahaha… In other way, we must delete these kinda epic letters. Hugs!

    Like

Leave a Reply

