Don’t think you’re making sense

Recently (March 9) I reposted a piece called “Don’t think you’re safe” which was based upon the fact I was the victim of a stalker not all that long ago.  Here’s an excerpt from that piece that explains the situation:  About five years ago I had to deal with a stalker.  Yeah – late sixties, trans, 5 foot 11 and (at the time) about 180 lbs and being stalked by some wacko.  If any of my readers have had the experience of being stalked, you understand the terror at knowing someone out there considers you prey and is actively hunting you. If you haven’t read it, please do.  The advice is aimed mainly at women, but men do get stalked as well and some of my advice may prove useful to them too.

There’s the background and a brief plug for that posting.  In that post, I mention using a camera to photograph anyone you consider suspicious, which is how the following, sent from some camera company, ended up in my WordPress spam folder today.

ethangreenlee
Submitted on 2013/04/02 at 12:13 pm

Ridiculous story there. What occurred after? Take
care!

First, the most sensible thing in this is the “Take care!”, which effectively boiled my post down to two words.

Can anyone explain how a brief essay on being aware of your surroundings to ensure you aren’t in someone’s sights can be considered a ridiculous story?  Having lived through the experience, I can tell you firsthand there is nothing ridiculous about it.

“What occurred after?”?  Well Ethan, or whatever your name is, I’ll tell you.  I wrote this blog deliberately titled “Don’t think you’re making sense” and posted it so people can see just how little you actually do think.

To my followers and readers, enjoy your week and remember to hug an artist – we need love (and intelligent comments) too.

Cat.

Leave a Reply

