My point exactly

On December 30 last, I wrote “Spam, spam beautiful spam” about the proliferation of spam in my WordPress filter.

This morning I found the following in that folder:

Gordon Tannehill
    
Submitted on 2013/01/10 at 12:59 am

I just want to say I am beginner to blogging and really savored you’re page. Likely I’m going to bookmark your website . You definitely come with really good articles and reviews. Thanks a bunch for sharing your webpage.

I deleted the email information because it was for some weird site I wouldn’t visit on  a bet. Doesn’t this just prove my point?  “Good articles and reviews” – come on now.  I’m talking about the ways to tell a message is spam or phishing.  Okay, I’ll accept that could be called a “good article”, but a good review?  The way I frequently rip into the sender’s abuse of the English language could hardly be called a good review.

“Likely I’m going to bookmark you’re website”.  Only “likely”, not “definitely”?  Do me a favour and don’t bother.  And learn to understand the difference between homophones: “you’re” is an abbreviation for “you are”.  The possessive form is “your”.

I suspect this message was from a spambot because I can’t believe any human would be so stupid as to send spam as a comment on a blog ripping into spam.  Oh well, it gave me something to write about.

Enjoy your day and remember to hug an artist – we need love too.

Cat.

Leave a Reply

