Look who’s talking

Normally I would consign something this vacuous directly to the delete folder, but when I was out I hit my head on a low-hanging metal rod, now have a raging headache and am not feeling charitable at the moment.  This was in my WordPress spam today:

naturally like your web site however you need to test the spelling on quite a few of your posts. A number of them are rife with spelling problems and I to find it very troublesome to inform the truth however I’ll surely come back again.

Excuse me.  “Spelling problems”??!!  I use spellcheck, so know that the spelling is correct.  If you are referring to the words like “colour”, with the “u” added, I’m Canadian and use proper English and Canadian spellings.  That makes those words incorrect only if you use the American lexicon.

This message came from some company, which is why it was (and deserved to be) in spam.  The email address attached to it had the name “FretwellPolino24″ attached to it, which of course turned out to be a phoney address.  To “Fretwell” or whatever your real name is, first, there is nothing wrong with the spelling in my posts.  Second, when you can craft an intelligent sentence, and use the correct words – “to” should be “too” – perhaps people might listen to you.  Until you master the English language though, I would suggest you simply stick to flogging whatever it is you’re trying to sell and stop criticizing the writings of others.

Cat.

Leave a Reply

