Bloggers beware

Yesterday afternoon I posted “Random thoughts from the weekend”, being a series of mini-rants about things that caught my attention between Saturday and Monday afternoon.

Last evening I checked to see whether there were any comments or spam – many comments for the “Bring him to justice” series end up in spam – and came across the following:

Random thoughts from the weekend | Home Far Away From Home

Submitted on 2012/10/08 at 8:13 pm

[…] weekend is almost over.  Unfortunately the turkey will continue. 1 – Two for one.source This entry was posted in middle_east by poster. Bookmark the […]

Here’s the email address:  homefarawayfromhome.com/random-thoughts-from-the-…
212.227.118.27.  Naturally I checked this out and found the following on “Home away from home”

Random thoughts from the weekend
Posted on October 8, 2012
This entry was posted in middle_east by poster. Bookmark the permalink.
0 thoughts on “Random thoughts from the weekend”

Following the permalink just takes you the page you’re already on.

At 9 pm Eastern last night, I sent them a message saying either credit me or take it down.  They have not seen fit to respond. Since they haven’t responded, I’m posting this to alert other bloggers about what appears to be nothing more than plagiarism.

I can’t speak for you, but I don’t mind someone reblogging my postings provided I’m given proper credit (or blame – depends on how you feel about the piece), but this doesn’t do that.   And can someone explain to me how a posting about Canada fits into “middle-east”?

Enjoy your week and remember to hug an artist  – we need love (and proper credit) too.
Cat.

 

Oh yes – I sent them the link to this as well 🙂  Cat.

Leave a Reply

