WordsupPressed

Early yesterday morning I attempted to post another one of the scam warnings I put up frequently on my previous site, catsworld1.  WordPress has a strict “no advertising” policy and it seems all blogs are scanned automatically for certain key words.  Apparently my posting contained some of those key words for my account has been suspended.  It never gave me an opportunity to delete the offending blog, it just blocked access to my account.  I even had the posting tagged as “scams” but apparently the scanner doesn’t look at the tags.

If you’ve been following my postings, you are aware of my “Bring him to justice” series, dealing with the Toronto Police search for one George Flowers, wanted for aggravated sexual assault.  According to what I’ve been told, my postings have been the only source of information on this matter – the Toronto media have done very little (one mention on an all news TV station and about a 2 inch single column item in a local paper when the Public Service Alert was first issued) – and the detective in charge of the case sent me an email telling me she appreciated my efforts to keep his name before the public.

I have appealed their scanner’s decision, going so far as to send them a copy of the police email. I explained, as I did in the previous paragraph, that I seem to be the only source of information the public can access.  Apparently it did some good, for yesterday afternoon I received a reply telling me what the problem had been and that my account had been reinstated.  That’s nice, except that I still can’t access catsworld1.  I’ve followed their suggestions and still can’t get to my site.  So, the alternative was to do nothing, which isn’t in my nature, or do what I did do and that is open a new site “anewcatsworld”.  I know, the name shows very little imagination, but by the time I did set it up I had no patience left.

As I wrote above, the “bring him to justice” series is very important for a couple of reasons.  As the detective wrote in her email to me (“Bring him to justice – update of September 5) I appreciate you making more people aware of this investigation as we deem this situation as a major public safety risk. The commercial media have done extremely little.   Another reason is that I know people who this man dated, some of whom have since tested positive, which is why I’m publicizing the police search for him.  And that is why, after a short piece welcoming you to my new home, I’ve reposted the “Bring him to justice” series.  Sorry if you’ve read them before.  I will also be reposting “Turn where??” which was Freshly Pressed last month.

As I am able to confirm more information I will be adding to this series.

Enjoy the rest of your week and remember to hug an artist – we need love too.

Cat.

Leave a Reply

