Bring him to justice – followup

DATE: Aug 15

Approximately a day-and-a-half ago, I posted “Bring him to justice”, about a man named George Flowers, aka “Mr Flowas” who is wanted by the Toronto Police Service for aggravated sexual assault.  Mr Flowers has been HIV positive since 1996, but apparently never mentioned that detail to his partners.  As I said, I know two people who have slept with George after he learned of his condition and he said nothing to them.

Again, as I wrote in the original piece, he has ties to Jamaica and is rumoured to be in Jamaica now, with a scheduled return to Canada of mid-September. Based on reports I suspect this is a smoke screen, for according to one source he was constantly borrowing money and I doubt he could afford round-trip airfare to Jamaica.  Talking with others, the general consensus is  that someone is hiding him, probably in Toronto.  If someone is, I’d like to remind them that could get you charged with aiding and abetting a fugitive.

I have also received a report that despite being diagnosed HIV positive in 1996, in 2002, either the Department of Health or the police sent him a written warning to advise any sexual partners of his condition again.

As I write this, it is about 10:20 pm August 15 and according to the stats on WordPress, the original posting has had 102 direct views.  I say “direct views” because there are many, many views under the heading “home page/archives”, which could also mean some of those readers have read “Bring him to justice.”  You would think with this many views, there would also be a great number of “likes” and comments.  Not for this one.  There have been two likes.  There was one single comment, from someone calling themselves L.  Her message told me George Flowers was all over Google (it is, I checked); telling me she’s known him for years, then asking me for the name of the person who tested positive.  Well, excuse me, but if I didn’t name these people in the original post, there is no way I’m going to do it in response to a comment.  Especially when she didn’t say “please”.

I have also received more information on L.  Apparently she has known him for years and seems to be taking up a defence of him.  She wanted the name of this person and whether she’d been to the police to report it to George, possibly to give him some idea of what evidence the police had against him, or possibly to attempt to get this person to change their story.  Sorry L  The previous two sentences can be summed up succinctly in one word: “busted”.

I’m going to end this followup with the last sentence from the original posting:  If you know George Flowers, also known as “Mr Flowas”, if you know where he is, please, I urge you to do a lot of women in his life, past, present and future a huge favour and turn him in.  You can report his whereabouts anonymously and, should you choose to file a report with the police, that too can be done without your name becoming known.

Cat.

Leave a Reply

